over midnight run

post-run mel

It wasn’t a very long combined midnight run but I’m pleased I did it because I’m able to have a bit of a rest tonight. I went running with my DH and I had a great time. It was so nice to chat to him while we ran because I can get a little bored on my own.

It was a clear night with a bright moon. Wasn’t very cold and we actually went out in shorts.

14/4/2017

  • Distance: 2 km
  • Time: 13:40
  • Max hart rate: 199 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 183 bpm

15/4/2017

  • Distance: 2 km
  • Time: 12:30
  • Max heart rate: 203 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 182 bpm

I’m still not running very many kilometres but like I keep saying, I’m going to take is easy getting back into running long distances. I know I will slowly get back to what I was running.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

