i’m making my comeback!

post-run mel

I was really hoping that I’d be feeling better and able to run a higher distance today but I guess it wasn’t meant to be. I wanted to at least run 4 km but when I finished running 3 km I felt terrible and I knew that I shouldn’t push my body. I’m happy I got to run 3 km and I’m totally not going to take it for granted. What I have come to realise is that I’m going to have to be patient in building myself back up to what I used to be able to run. It’s going to take time and effort to get back to running 16 km and I’m going to have to listen to my body. I can’t rush it so maybe God is trying to teach me some patients.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 20:12
  • Max heart rate: 203 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 182 bpm
  • Pace: 6:43

It felt great running more than 1 km and I’m pleased with my pace and time. It wasn’t very fast but I’m not worried about that at the moment, I just want to run! The weather was a little warm but the moon and stars were so bright it distracted me. I’m making my comeback slowly but surly!

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

