100 days of running!

post-run mel and michael

Well, I did it! Today marks exactly 100 consecutive days of running. That’s 100 days of getting out and hitting the road no matter the weather or how I’m feeling. It’s pretty amazing to look back over my blog posts and see how far I’ve come. Finishing 100 days is pretty amazing and I feel empowered and excited.

I almost completed 550 km in 100 days but because of my illness over the last two weeks I haven’t been able to reach that number and came 1 km short. Still, not bad for an amateur runner!

Tonight I went running with my DH since he needed to go out and run for 25 minutes as part of his ‘couch to 5k’ training. I was planning on running only 1 km since I’m still unwell but I managed to go for 4 whole kilometres. I haven’t done 4 km in a long time and it felt so good to run more than 3 km. I can’t wait to get back into running long distances. I have to admit that I’m pretty wiped out from doing it and will need time to recover so we’ll see how I go tomorrow.

While I’m recovering from illness I’m not worrying about my speed. Tonight was a slow one but I don’t care. It was so fun running it with my DH and I hope we can run together more often. I don’t think he will be keen for that because he runs to listen to audio books but running with your wife should be fun too!

  • Distance: 4 km
  • Time: 27:23
  • Max heart rate: 206 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 172 bpm
  • Pace: 6’50”

So, that was my 100th day of running! Pretty epic and exciting. I’m so thankful God has allowed me to run all these days and help me overcome my challenges along the way.

Happy running – Melissa

2 thoughts on “100 days of running!

Leave a Reply

