struggle town

Well, things aren’t exactly going to plan. I promised myself that I wouldn’t write a down in the dumps negative post so I’m going to try and keep this uplifting.

I have been pretty sick lately and I’ve been struggling through my runs just waiting for it to pass. I’m finally seeing the doctor tomorrow so fingers crossed I get some medication to help me out. So far I have been able to keep up my 3 km a day minimum but yesterday I hit my limit. I went out and after 1 km I burnt out and for the first time ever I called my DH to come pick me up. Normally I would dig deep and keep going, even if it was just to walk home but after slowly jogging 1 km yesterday I almost passed out. Not good. I wanted to throw up and faint all at the same time and I knew it was time to call it quits and get my night in shining armour to rescue me via the car.

  • Distance: 1 km
  • Time: 7:11

I don’t know if this means I’ve failed the challenge because I didn’t run 3 km. Technically, I still ran so I haven’t missed a day of running, I just did under my set running minimum. I’m going to count it because it was such an effort to get out and go. I ran 1 km and I’m not ashamed. I know my body will heal sometime soon and I can get back to what I was running. I just need to be patient. I’m not sure how I will go running today but I will tackle that later tonight. Even if I can only do 1 km I will be happy.

Happy running – Melissa

One thought on “struggle town

  1. Oh Mel, I’m so sorry things are so hard. It sounds so, so difficult for you.
    You are AMAZING just getting out and doing 1km. So many people wouldn’t even do that when they’re feeling so sick. You have so much determination. *hugs*

    Like

Leave a Reply

