fast like lightening

post-run Mel

Had a great short run tonight. I’m feeling a little better but still not 100% so I decided to stick to running only 3 km. I’ve decided that until I’m over the bad side effects from the medication I’m taking I will stick with 3 km runs. It might mean no long runs for awhile and I might loose some fitness but I think it’s better to continue with my challenge than fail because I’m going to hard.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 17:03
  • Max heart rate: 177 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 164 bpm
  • Pace: 5’41”

I was pretty fast tonight and I believe this was my fastest run ever. I definitely couldn’t sustain that speed for any longer than 3 km and towards the end I could feel my nausea get the better of me. It was pretty warm too and that didn’t help. Actually, it was only 17 °C but it felt a lot warmer than that. Didn’t slow me up though, just made me feel sick. My heart rate was a lot lower than usual and I can’t explain why. It’s weird because I pushed myself but my heart rate stayed pretty low.

All up, I’m pretty happy with my efforts and I hope I can continue this awesome speed.

Happy running – Melissa

One thought on “fast like lightening

Leave a Reply

