blog post for yesterday

This is a post for yesterday’s run because I left it a bit late last night to write it after running. Wasn’t feeling well at all (hence the sad face selfie) and after discussing it with my DH I almost didn’t run. I’m struggling with some bad side effects from a new medication I’m taking and it’s knocking me around. Yesterday, I slept or just sat on the couch and didn’t move. I left the run till 11:30 pm, the very latest I could do it. I was considering doing another combo run over midnight but I didn’t have it in me. It was tough and I almost quite the challenge. I’m so glad I didn’t though because I would have been pretty disappointed with myself.

I had some technical difficulties with my phone and Fitbit so unfortunately I only have the distance and time recorded.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 18:27

I was feeling quite nauseas so I wanted to get the run over with as soon as possible. I think running so fast made it a bit worse but I’m happy with the time I did the 3 km in. It was surprisingly very warm last night and it didn’t help me.  This week is going to be such a low kilometre week, maybe even my lowest for the year, but I’m needing some easy runs while I deal with the medication’s side effects. Hopefully it goes away soon!

Happy running – Melissa

2 thoughts on “blog post for yesterday

  1. I’m so sorry the medication is kicking you so hard Mel. Good on you for keeping it going. I was bragging to my physio today about you and your running. He was very impressed at your determination. You’re my inspiration to get my knee better and get back into the marathon-ing. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Kylie! 🙂 haha don’t brag too much about me to your physio…. I’m really not doing very well with my running hehe but you’re so encouraging!!! You can totally get back to what you were walking before. With some time and effort you will be walking those crazy km again soon 🙂 xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

