done and dusted

This has not been my week. I’m just not in the mood for running and I can’t believe I’m going to say this but I’m so close to quitting! I would never quite but I feel as if I’m in a bit of a slump and I have been for awhile. I was reading some of my older posts from February and I can’t believe how awesome my runs were. I was super positive and my runs were fast and long. I have had some health issues and I’ve recently started some new medication so that might have something to do with my struggling. I hate to make excuses for myself but I’m trying figure out why it’s getting so hard.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 19:30
  • Max heart rate: 181 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 162 bpm
  • Pace: 6’30”

Tonight’s run was ok, not great but I did it and that’s the main thing. It was lovely and cool so that helped me focus on my posture and breathing. I’m just happy it’s done and over with for another day!

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

