finally, summer is over

post-run mel

I think (and I hope) it is safe to say that Summer is finally over. It’s been Autumn for almost a month but we have had some crazy hot days and it has extended Summer and my hot nights of running. This week has been in the low 20’s and tonight was just glorious and cool, almost cold! It doesn’t look like there is anymore hot weather coming in the near future so I’m celebrating. Hooray! I hope my running improves from now on.

It was raining a fair bit today and I was worried that it would rain while I was out running but lucky for me (and my DH who also went out and did some running) it cleared up! I think it made the temperature even cooler and I’m so thankful. It’s funny, I feel like the temperature is all I ever write about now. I’ve never really cared about the weather before but since starting this challenge it is one of the things I care about and obsess over most. Weather and running go hand in hand.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 18:09
  • Max heart rate: 198 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 169 bpm
  • Pace: 6’03”

My run tonight was good and felt right. I only did 3 km and I was hoping for 6 km but I was short on time. I have to get up early and my DH and I have spent the night out so I didn’t want to go too late. Maybe tomorrow when I have more time I can get some more kilometres in. I love sprinting for a short distance then slowing up for some jogging then sprinting again. Some  times I wonder if I’m actually pretty fast, even fast enough to beat my DH. I will have to race hime one day.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

