week twelve summary

12 weeks down and 40 to go. 84 days down and 280 to go.

Less kilometres this week compared to last week but I’m ok with that. I needed to listen to my body and it was telling me to cut back a bit. This week was a bit of a struggle and I can feel the fatigued with having no rest days to recover. I mean, I have been running for 12 week straight now so I’m not surprised I’m feeling a little worn out. My Pace was a just a tad better this week but overall very normal and no surprises.

  • Distance for the week: 38 km
  • Time for the week: 4:01:32

Week 12 Running Stats

My highlight for the week would definitely be the 13 km run. I didn’t think I would get that far after the week I had but God is good and to encourage me with this challenge he helped me get to 13 km. He knows exactly what I need and when I need it to keep me going. I hope I can get back to running 16 km again but I have all the time in the world so I’m not going to push my body. Let’s see what this next week will bring!

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

