shout out to my dad

happy 60th to dad

This post is a shout of to my running inspiration, my dad! It’s his 60th birthday (hence the balloons) and I want him to know I love him so much.

My run tonight was identical to last night’s. Same distance and pretty much the same time. Only difference is my heart rate was lower which is strange because tonight was a lot warmer than last night. It was 26 °C and I found it a little uncomfortable but not unbearable. I’m still waiting for Autumn to kick in and cool me down.

  • Distance: 5 km
  • Time: 29:38
  • Max heart rate: 195 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 171 bpm
  • Pace: 5’55”

For the first time ever I ran with no music and I have to say it wasn’t terrible. Before I started running I walked with my DH for a 5 minute warm up and I didn’t have my music on so we could talk. When it was time to run I forgot to turn my music on and about 2 km’s running I realised. It was actually great because I could hear my breathing and I got to set my pace and keep it steady without music setting it and changing it with its beats. Very interesting test run with no music. My dad dad runs with no music and has always said it was better so I’m believing him now.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

