new hair!

post-run new hair mel

Check it out! I got a new hair cut! Looks great and feels even better to run with. I put it in a tiny pony tail and it was perfect. No more pony tail flicking me in the eye when running and no more crazy sweaty tangly hair at the end of a run.

My run was good tonight. It wasn’t a cool night so I did sweat a lot but it just reminds me how hard I’m running! I was only going to do 3 km but I was feeling pretty good so getting 5 km makes me happy.

  • Distance: 5 km
  • Time: 29:59
  • Max heart rate: 206 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 174 bpm
  • Pace: 5’59”

My heart rate went pretty high and it hasn’t got that high in a long time so I wonder why it did. I did push it at one point and I’m sure that was around the same time my heart rate went so high. Very interesting isn’t it?

Overall, solid run, good time and pace and my new hair performed tops!

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

