a quick recovery

Sometimes it’s nice to have a short quick recovery run and I was lucky enough to have one today! After running 14 km yesterday, I was happy to run 3 km today to give my legs a break. I ran fast because I felt like getting over and done with. Tonight’s selfie is of me after I have showered because I forgot to take one straight after my run.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 17:47
  • Max heart rate: 202 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 182 bpm
  • Pace: 5’54”

It was a bit of a warm night after a hot day here in Adelaide. But because I was only doing 3 km it didn’t bother me to much. I was able to walk some of the way home after finishing 3 km with my DH after he had finished his work out. I was hoping to beat my 3 km record but I always start off too slow. I need to warm up slowly for about 1 km, but that brings my pace down overall. Never mind, I’m sure I will beat it one day!

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

