endurance

Tonight was all about the endurance! Slow, steady and keep on keeping on. One foot in front of the other. I wanted to run till I could no more. All this got me to 14 kilometres and I’m pleased with my efforts. During the run I was thanking the Lord for helping me with such a great run. It’s only God who helps me with the endurance to run the way I do day in and day out. God also blessed me with amazing running conditions. It was a cool 18 °C with not a cloud in the sky. The moon was a bright yellow. Being close to the horizon it looked huge. Just beautiful!

  • Distance: 14 km
  • Time: 1:33:18
  • Max heart rate: 198 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 182 bpm
  • Pace: 6’39”

It definitely wasn’t my fastest run but I was going slow on purpose. I had no need to rush and my plan was to go for as long as possible, not as fast as possible. I like to save up my fast runs for the short runs. Maybe I will do one tomorrow! Overall, excellent run and I’m so happy I got to run it!

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

