thunder in the distance

Just a quick one tonight. I don’t want to make excuses but I was short on time and I was mega-tired. Busy day. It was 28 °C and (can you believe) with some showers and thunder. It made for  some very humid running conditions. I left home very late so I just wanted to get the run done asap. I could hear thunder behind me and it was pushing me on to get it done.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 17:39
  • Max heart rate: 200 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 173 bpm
  • Pace: 5’53’

I really pushed it in the 3rd kilometre, sprinting a lot of the way. I wasn’t in the mood for running tonight so I ran my minimum and did it as fast as I could.

Before I went out, it was a challenge to come home late, get changed and force myself to go out into the rain on a humid night when all I could think about was getting into my pjs and relaxing. I’m happy to say I am now in my pjs and sitting on the couch relaxing. That’s the running life for you and that’s what this challenge is all about; going out and running when you don’t want and pushing yourself to see what you’re made of!

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

