just running

Post-run mel

My motto tonight was slow and steady. It was warm so I decided just to run. I didn’t want to know my pace, time or kilometres; I just wanted to run. I knew I was running a slow pace but it didn’t bother me. I had had a bit of tough day and I wanted to just get out on the road and have a relaxing run without thinking too much.

I was planning to run 8 km but I didn’t want to put any pressure on myself. The first time I looked at my tracker I had done 7.6 km so that encouraged me to just do a few more k’s.

  • Distance: 10 km
  • Time: 1:07:09
  • Max heart rate: 198 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 177 bpm
  • Pace: 6’42”

It was a warm night of 25 °C but because I was going at such a slow pace I didn’t mind. Every now and then I looked up into the sky and I got to see some beautiful stars and a almost full bright moon. It made me feel very blessed and I’m so thankful to God for the ability to run.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

