a good 6 km

post-run Mel

I had an awesome run today! 6 km, same as yesterday, and I’m happy to report I was faster. I had to run in the afternoon and it was surprisingly not as hot as I thought it would be. I didn’t check the temperature but it was overcast with a little bit of a breeze. It was still warm but could have been a lot worse, so I’m thankful. If it was any hotter I know I would have struggled to keep up with the speed I ran at.

  • Distance: 6 km
  • Time: 34:52
  • Max heart rate: 204 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 182 bpm
  • Pace: 5’47”

Great run and good start to the week. I hope I can keep up this energy, speed and distance. My DH asked me the other day if I was concerned that I wasn’t getting better at running. I hadn’t actually thought about it before and now I can’t stop thinking about it. It didn’t bother me when he asked but now it does since I’ve had time to think. Every week I’m being consistent with my pace and kilometres. I’ve always thought that that was a positive because I wasn’t getting worse but after running for so many days consistently I thought I might have improved. Reading many blogs about running I can see I need to take up strength training so I hope I can incorporate that into my regime.

Happy running – Melissa

One thought on “a good 6 km

Leave a Reply

