hit for sick

I’m not feeling very well today and that didn’t help my running tonight. I was planning to do 8 km but at 1.5 km I knew I wasn’t going to make it and had to turn around to run home again just to get 3 km done. As you can see in my stats I was slow and struggled. I’m not sure what’s wrong with me but it’s hit me for six and I’m feeling really disappointed with the run. I know I just have to listen to my body and know when push it and when to rest. Thankfully, I was able to run my minimum 3 km.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 21:00
  • Max heart rate: 182 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 167 bpm
  • Pace: 7’00”

It was a little warm tonight and I was already feeling warm and flustered from whatever I’m sick with so that didn’t help. Beautiful moon and stars so that’s a positive.

Overall, not a great run but that’s life and I have to learn that every run can’t be amazing.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

