a quick run

post-run mel

One of my fastest runs EVER tonight! Wooo! It was pretty windy and I had the wind pushing me forward for half the time, then on the way home it was pushing me back. Coming home was tough but I kept on to get a good time. I find I tend to run faster knowing I only have a short distance like 5 km but I guess that’s normal. I’m not quite able to keep this pace for 10 km yet. Maybe by the end of the year I can run this kind of pace for a longer distance. Everyone’s got to start somewhere.

  • Distance: 5 km
  • Time: 27:22
  • Max heart rate: 205 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 183 bpm
  • Pace: 5’28”

My DH was out on the road tonight working out and that encouraged me to run faster. I really wanted to beat him home and I did. It was rather warm tonight at 25°c but I didn’t find it too uncomfortable. I was pretty sweaty when I got home but whats new? My heart rate was high and I’m thinking maybe I pushed it a little too much as I was reaching home. Ohwell, I ran such an awesome time!!

Happy running – Melissa

 

Leave a Reply

