the daily grind

It’s the start of a new week and a chance to get some serious kilometres done. I did 6 km… Not as serious as I was hoping but good enough! I’ve had a pretty full on day so the only time I had free to run was late tonight. I tell you what, it’s pretty hard getting the motivation to change into running clothes and go for a run after a long busy day but that’s all part of the challenge.

  • Distance: 6 km
  • Time: 36:32
  • Max heart rate: 200 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 177 bpm
  • Pace: 6’05”

I wanted to complete 9 km but I was short on time and tired. I’m happy with what I ran and the time was pretty good too. The conditions were excellent at a nice 19°c with a cool breeze. I still had sweat pouring off me but that’s going to happen regardless. My heart rate was a little higher than usual but maybe that’s from all the food I ate tonight before the run, haha. I doubt food effects the heart like that but it does make me feel sluggish.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

