getting a tan

post-run Mel

The only chance I had to go out for a run today was at 2 pm which is the hottest part of the day. It was something around 32°c and I’m sure my tan got just a little darker from having the sun pelt down on me. You’ve read me write it time and time again but it’s true, the heat is so draining and makes for terrible running. I don’t do well in the heat and usually end up with a bit of a headache afterwards. It was still a beautiful day with blue skies and I’m thankful that I got to go out and enjoy it.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 19:38
  • Max heart rate: 196 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 175 bpm
  • Pace: 6’31”

I ran 3 km and then walked 3 km back home. It was a slow run but it’s not my slowest time ever. I’m a little disappointed I didn’t go any further but making the minimum for my challenge is a good outcome. I believe that any time spent on your feet wether it’s walking or running is a positive and good for the body.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

