bright and early

Did a nice early run today to beat the heat. I actually had to get up early to go to the flower market so when I got home I figured I was up anyway and should just do my run now. My DH was the one to motivate me to do so because he also went out for some exercise. I left the house at 7 am and it was a nice and cool 18°c. I was able to see the sunrise over the hills and welcome the new day.

  • Distance: 4 km
  • Time: 24:32
  • Max heart rate: 194 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 168 bpm
  • Pace: 6’07”

It was a very typical run with nothing out of the ordinary. I could feel my body was still recovering from my long 16 km last night so I didn’t want to push it. I think 4 km is very respectable and the pace I kept wasn’t too bad either.

It’s nice to have the run over and done with for the day and now I can focus on some other important things in my life.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

