i’m melting, i’m meeeeelting

Post-run Mel

10:18 pm run. You would think at that time the temperature would drop just a little bit, or there might be a small breeze. You would think wrong. Tonight was another hot night that made sweat drip and run down the creases of my arms.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 18:20
  • Max heart rate: 196 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 170 bpm
  • Pace: 6’05”

My run was super similar to last night’s with the conditions, distance, time and pace. My DH decided he would do some fitness so I was able to pass him while running home and get a high five. It’s so encouraging and fun to have someone out on the road suffering in the heat. When I popped to the shops about mid day today I saw a crazy man running in the sun. I can’t imagine doing that. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been that crazy person and run in the sun but it’s not wise and it is a 100 times worse! I love running at night. Still hot, but no blazing sun.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

