sweat now, shower later

Post-run Mel

I didn’t leave for my run till close to 10 pm tonight but it didn’t help with the heat. I’m feeling happy with my decision to have an easy 3 km a day week because of the heat wave. Tonight was hot with a warm breeze, nothing to cool my sweat as I ran. I ran on an incline on the way home and it was tough because the hot wind was pushing me back. I wanted to go faster but the heat really drains your energy. I’m happy with my pace and time considering it wasn’t an east 3 km.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 18:42
  • Max heart rate: 188 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 169 bpm
  • Pace: 6’13”

Totally loved my shower tonight. Normally, I find the shower after running a waste of time but I have to do it because I’m the sweatiest person ever. But tonight I welcomed the cold water bringing my temperature back to normal. I’m pretty sure I will be loving all my after run showers this week!

Happy running – Melissa

2 thoughts on “sweat now, shower later

  1. Yep, I was thinking of you yesterday, and today in this heat.
    I’ve really been missing my treadmill and having an aircon for late nights on hot days. ^^; Shows how lazy I am. XD You’re a real trooper!

    Liked by 1 person

    • yeah I bet you are missing your treadmill 😦 it would be perfect for hot days like we have had this week. All I can say is, bring on Winter!! Or Autumn at least 😛
      Haha thanks, I don’t feel like a trooper this week, just scraping through. xxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

