short, sharp and shiny

Post-run Mel

I needed a recovery run today. I was feeling pretty tired and I was also short on time. I managed to fit in 3 km in the afternoon. I don’t know what my pace was because my Fitbit has been playing up and not recording properly. Judging from the time it took to do the run is must have been around 6’16”.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 18:58
  • Max heart rate: 188 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 166 bpm
  • Pace: unknown

Today was 29°c so pretty warm for a run. Unfortunately, this week is looking pretty hot and 4 days in a row will be 37°c. That means the minimum temperature will be high most nights which isn’t great for running. I just want summer to be over already! We have had a nice break from the heat this last week but it’s not enough, I want more cool conditions. Oh well, I just have to be patient and just keep running. Thats what I signed up for after all!

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

