in the middle

Phew, I did it! Another 6 km done and dusted. It was another tough run and I struggled through it. This week I’ve had a run of hard runs because I’m feeling run down (see what I did there?). While I was running I did question why I was doing this crazy challenge but as soon as I get home and rest I remember why. I’m doing it because I love running and I want it to bring glory to God.

  • Distance: 6 km
  • Time: 37:41
  • Max heart rate: 190 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 169 bpm
  • Pace: 6’16”

It wasn’t a fast run but it also wasn’t a slow one. It was in the middle and I’m happy with that considering how hard it felt. I did a few inclines today so that would have slowed me up a bit too. It was a nice morning for a run, still a little warm but it had a cool breeze to accompany my sweat. And boy did I sweat today! It was dripping off me and my entire body was covered in a film of sweat. Gross! I’m grateful for the invention of the shower.

Today marks 300 km! Still can’t believe I’ve run all that.

Happy running – Melissa

2 thoughts on “in the middle

Leave a Reply

