catch up

Post - run MelToday I needed to make up for the kilometres I didn’t run yesterday. This meant I needed to run 9 km. Before I go for a run I decide what my goal will be then I run it. I usually reach my set goal and it is a system that works well for me. I think it works because I feel determined to finish what I set out to accomplish.

It was a decent run and I’m happy I completed 9 km. Wasn’t my fastest time ever but still a good pace. I left at mid day so the sun was warm but it was only 22°c and I was able to keep cool and not overheat.

  • Distance: 9 km
  • Time: 55:29
  • Max heart rate: 196 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 178 bpm
  • Pace: 6’09”

Today I’ve been running for 51 days. Wow, it has gone fast! Also, I’ve now run over 30 hours. It’s great watching my stats go up and I’m looking forward to doing a 3 month review about my journey. I’m still a little way off from that but before you know it, it will be the end of March. Funny how the months of the year sneak up on you.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

