3 km rest day

Post-run Mel

I seriously needed a rest day and for me that is a 3 km run. I was meant to run 7 km but I was tired and felt like doing the minimum. I haven’t run 3 km in a while and I can’t believe how fast it went. I felt like I hadn’t run at all and when I got home I wasn’t out of breath or sweaty. My DH thought I had just been standing around outside for 20 minutes.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 18:30
  • Max heart rate: 181 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 162 bpm
  • Pace: 6’05”

sunset

It was a decent 3 km and I’m happy with my pace. It went quickly and it’s funny how when I first started running 3 km felt pretty far, now it’s nothing at all. It’s great to see progress after 7 weeks of running, to see my body getting fitter and able to go further. It’s exciting!

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

