one more push!

Post-run Mel

For the first time this year I felt cold when I left for my run. It gave me a taste of what winter will bring. Unfortunately, after 5 minutes the chill factor wore off and I was sweaty again. The breeze was lovely though. Thankful for the cooler weather. It’s warming up again next week, so I wanted to make the most of today. I did some hills and tried to run a fast 5 km.

  • Distance: 5 km
  • Time: 29:09
  • Max heart rate: 196 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 171 bpm
  • Pace: 5’48”

I feel like I pushed it this morning and I’m proud I did. After a long slow run yesterday it was time to be fast. I can’t tell you how awesome it feels to just push yourself to the limits for 5 km. Hills are tough but what I find tougher is those slight inclines that feel like they go forever. They really wears my legs out!

Overall, great run to end the week on. After running some slow runs during the week it’s great to feel back on top.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

