11 kilometres!

Post-run Mel

I’m feeling pumped! I can’t believe I completed 11 km! I was supposed to run 11 km as part of my training regime but since my runs the last few days have been so hard I thought I might not get through it.  I left the house thinking that I would just run at a comfortable pace for as long as I could. Before I knew it I had completed 7 km and from there it was only 4 km to go. Nothing could stop me! The thought of the feeling that I would get from completing 11 km spurred me on. Not even road works or yucky traffic fumes deterred me. It wasn’t my fastest run but I did it!

  • Distance: 11 km
  • Time: 1:08:49
  • Max heart rate: 193 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 175 bpm
  • Pace: 6’15”

I’m just so thankful to God for blessing me with such a wonderful run. Yesterday I wanted to give up running. I was feeling flat, but it’s amazing what the body can do and I praise God for my ability to run and push myself to my physical limits.

The weather was fabulous for a long run. I left the house at 11 am which normally I would never do in summer. I was able to leave late today because it was so cool, overcast and spitting with rain. It makes such a difference when running and I feel like I can run forever. Just after I returned home it started pouring with rain. So grateful I just missed out on getting drenched.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

