be my valentine

WOOO! 7 km tonight and feeling good. I was lazy this morning and decided to run in the evening. As it is Valentine’s day, my DH and I went for a romantic 3 hour hike in Belair National Park. It was beautifu! Just the stretch my legs needed. As we walked I collected wildflowers and made a wildflower bouquet. It’s nice to have nature inside.

  • Distance: 7 km
  • Time: 43:33
  • Max heart rate: 198 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 178 bpm
  • Pace: 6’12”

post-run Mel

My goal tonight while running was to go for as long as possible without looking at my pace and time. I knew I had to complete 7 km as part of my training regime and I just wanted to run without thinking about it. When I finally looked at the clock I had done 6.23 km. It was a good system: before I knew it 7 km was done and dusted.

Not the fastest run but it felt comfortable. I ran before the sun went down today. It was warm but I’m used to far worse. I can run through anything!

Happy running – Melissa

 

Leave a Reply

