i believe i can fly

Had such an awesome day today! Oh, and great run. I feel on top of the world right now. Praise God! This morning I had a good time of worship and fellowship with my church family and then spent the afternoon with my DH’s Grandpa and parents. I’m feeling blessed and rejuvenated.

My run tonight was amazing. I felt like I was flying! I had so much energy and my legs didn’t get tired. I kept wishing that I felt this good on the 10 km race last week. Oh well, that’s running for you. It was cooler tonight which would have helped a lot but I’m not complaining. I’m so over the heat and I’m ready for some fast runs. My quickest 6 km run ever and can you believe – my pace for the 6th kilometre was 5’27”. I must have really pushed it towards the end. Kilometre number 4 was a close second at 5’31” but I’m proud of the fact that I had it in me to push it at the end of the run.

  • Distance: 6 km
  • Time: 35:12
  • Max heart rate: 200 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 180 bpm
  • Pace: 5’51

Such a great run to top of a fantastic day! Can’t wait to see how my running goes this week.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

