getting warmer

humid post-run mel

I left the house at 7:15 am this morning and the radio informed me it was already 28°c! The next 4 days are forecast to be in the 40’s with Friday looking like it might be 44°c. I’m thinking I’m going to need to get up earlier like 5:30 to 6 am.

It was very humid this morning and I felt like I was already wet as soon as I walked out the door. When I took the camera out to take a selfie after running the lens fogged up so excuse the foggy picture. We have had a lot of summer rain which is causing this humidity with the high temperatures. I only ran 4 km and I did it really slow, yet I was sweating like I had done 10 km in the sun. It was like I was melting and to stop my eyes from stinging I need to constantly wipe it away from my forehead.

  • Distance: 4 km
  • Time: 25:30
  • Max heart rate: 185 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 168 bpm
  • Pace: 6’22”

Even though it was hot and humid I had a great run. I got to see the sun peak its head over the hills then wake Adelaide up with its shine. God is good.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

