run into Yankalilla

I got carried away today and ran a bit further than I was supposed to. I ran into Yankalilla, which is a small town close to where we are staying. I got carried away because the footpath I was running on was so nice and I didn’t want to stop.

  • Distance: 5 km
  • Time: 32:05
  • Max heart rate: 193 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 176 bpm
  • Pace: 6’14”

It was a cool morning with spits of rain but I loved it! It was the perfect running weather and I hope Sunday is just like today. It won’t be though. I’ve checked the forecast and it looks like some heavy rain. So disappointing, but it hasn’t happened yet. I can still pray for good weather. I am also becoming a morning runner and I can’t believe I complained so much about it before.

Happy running – Melissa

One thought on “run into Yankalilla

Leave a Reply

