high five

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had such an easy run today. It felt effortless and I couldn’t believe that I had done 4 km. Maybe it’s because running in a new environment is distracting my thoughts. I ran past the horses like yesterday, but none of them came and said hello to me. It was still a beautiful sight to see them in the paddock. I ran into a caravan park to see what it was like and a man gave me a high five as I ran past. Country folk are so nice.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  • Distance: 4 km
  • Time: 24:14
  • Max heart rate: 197 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 178 bpm
  • Pace: 6’02”

I felt like I was running slowly but when I eventually looked at my clock I was shocked at my pace. It wasn’t heaps fast but it wasn’t slow like I thought. I hope on race day my running feels as effortless as this morning’s did so I can push myself to get a good time. The weather was amazing today with overcast skies at 22° c. Cool weather always makes running that little more enjoyable.

Happy running – Melissa

2 thoughts on “high five

Leave a Reply

