a horse of course

Had a wonderful run this morning. It’s so refreshing to run in a new area and see new things. I love holidays. I completed 4 km a little slower than usual but that’s because I had a few gates to get through. I ran along the main road, which wasn’t ideal but I ran early enough that there were hardly any cars on the road. It was also humid so I got my sweat on.

The best part of my run is clearly shown above. At the 3 km mark I ran past a field of horses. One of the horses came up to me at the fence! He demanded I scratch and pat him and in return he gave me a great selfie. It was so cool! I love horses and it’s rare that they actually come up and want to be touched and talked to.

  • Distance: 4 km
  • Time: 26:15
  • Max heart rate: 185 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 169 bpm
  • Pace: 6’33”

It’s nice to be taking my runs a little easier this week to prep for Sunday’s race. I can just enjoy running and enjoy my surroundings. It’s also nice to jump in a pool straight after running and cool down. So #blessed.

Happy running – Melissa

One thought on “a horse of course

Leave a Reply

