sunset to sunrise

Taken with Lumia Selfie

I ran with the sunset last night and this morning with the sunrise. Just beautiful. I know it can get hot but I love this time of the year. Less rain and more blue skies to enjoy. It was truly lovely this morning and I feel very blessed that I got to go out and witness it while doing something I love: running.

Because I only just did a 10 km last night I was wondering how I would feel this morning. Surprisingly, I felt great! Normally I feel sick running in the morning but this last week I have done a few morning runs and maybe my body is getting used to it. My plan this week is to only run in the morning to get me ready for the race in a weeks time. That is a 7:30 am start so I want to be ready for it.

  • Distance: 5 km
  • Time: 32:00
  • Max heart rate: 190 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 174 bpm
  • Pace: 6’23”

I thought I would have been slower but I was my usual pace. I woke up telling myself I would do 5 km and I did. Pretty happy with that.

wp_20170128_07_59_49_pro

I have run through so many spider webs it isn’t funny anymore. I’m getting pretty tired of it! Someone needs to invent something to stop them sticking to you or to repel them as you run through because last night and this morning I took out a lot of the spider homes in my area. So gross. And when  you sweat as much as I do while running they just stick and stay glued to your skin. Yuck and uncomfortable. While running I’m constantly picking at my face to get them off. That’s my rant done for the day.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

