very slow

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I felt extremely slow today, and I was. I did a midmorning run because I had plans for lunch that would go into the evening. I should have done an early morning run but I was lazy and slept in. 10 am on a sunny day is too hot. It was only 21°c but the sun was brutal. It’s the kind of sun that makes me sweat on my knees and the creases in my arms.

I felt like I had no energy and my legs weren’t moving. My legs could have felt that way because of the sprinting I’d done the the day before so that’s why I decided on a slow run. Real slow…

  • Distance: 6 km
  • Time: 39:30
  • Max heart rate: 200 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 179 bpm
  • Pace: 6’38”

Todays run was hard and it makes me a little worried about the 10 km race in a weeks time. I seriously need to commit to morning runs so my body gets used to them before the race. I’m sure I will be fine. I know I can run it, just depends how fast I will be. Just have to beat my dad!

There were positives from today like the blue sky, nodding at the other runners as they went by and waving at my sister-in-law as she drove by.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

