technology while running

Taken with Lumia Selfie

Gaaah, so annoying! I was 6 km into an awesome run tonight when my Fitbit decided to stop tracking. The app crashed and now I have no record of my run. I don’t know my pace, distance or time. Luckily I always use a stop watch as well as the app in case worst happens like it did. I also know how far I ran because I run this track often. I know it’s possible to run without technology but I don’t find it as fun. I love knowing my stats. How did runners do it before all these trackers? 
  • Distance: 7 km
  • Time: 42:47
  • Max heart rate: 184 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 164 bpm
 
Hills were the goal tonight and I think I accomplished that. The track I take is a steady incline for 4 km and then the last 800 m is super steep. I love the feeling of going up and then the rush when you turn around and come down again. Makes going up worth it.
 
The weather tonight was amazing. It couldn’t have been more different to last night’s humidity. When I left I was actually cold! It was refreshing and made running easier. I had a cool breeze to cool my sweat and I was comfortable the whole run. 
 
(That’s my DH hiding behind his laptop on the couch in my selfie :P)
 
Happy running – Melissa 

 

Leave a Reply

