week three summary

Taken with Lumia SelfieThree weeks down and 49 to go. 21 days down and 344 to go.

What a week it has been. Passed the 100 km mark this week and very excited about that. It feels so good to see how far I have come over a period. Reaching 100 km is only the beginning, I wonder how many km’s I will have done by the year-end!

  • Distance for the week : 43 km
  • Time for the week: 4:33:57

Even though I was supposed to do less km’s and slower runs because of my shins, I have ended up doing 2 km more than last week in around 4 minutes faster. I’m not going to lie, I’m pretty happy. I honestly thought I had done less than last week so seeing that gave me a boost!

Overall, a great week with challenges but overcoming them one by one. Had some lovely runs with gorgeous weather to boot. Feeling completely blessed and I want to take this time to thank God for giving me the ability to run. Not only run but to enjoy my time outdoors and to give him the glory.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

