morning recovery run

Taken with Lumia Selfie

Praise the Lord! It’s Sunday and I’m heading to church. I had to do a run this morning because I have a packed day. First church, then catch up with friends and dinner with the relatives. It’s good to remember that the running needs to fit around my life, not let the running control it.

It’s pretty warm and the sun was out and high in the sky. I decided, since I was short on time, that I needed a recovery run from lasts night 10 km. My legs were slow because I only just did my long run last night. A short and slow 3 km today but it’s be expected.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 20:42
  • Max heart rate:
  • Average heart rate:
  • Pace: 6’53”

My Fitbit is still trying to catch up so as soon as I have the heart rate stats I will them in. Overall, awesome recovery, beautiful morning run and now looking forward to church.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

