a beautiful 10 km

wp_20170121_20_26_15_pro

I asked my hubby where I should run tonight and he said somewhere I can see the sunset. So I did. I ran up my usual hill and watched it set over Adelaide. It was so beautiful. God painted a gorgeous skyline tonight and I’m blessed I could see it.

I started my timer from the top of the hill after viewing the sunset. I felt like my time going up was too slow and I rested for a bit up the top. When I do a long run I like to run without stopping.  I wasn’t planning on doing a long run but I just kept going. You might be like me and you look at your distance and you say ‘just one more km’. I do that for pretty much the whole run but it works. It got me to 10 km tonight!

  • Distance: 10 km
  • Time: 1:05:40
  • Max heart rate: 194 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 176 bpm
  • Pace: 6’34”

Taken with Lumia Selfie

I ran in what my hubby and I like to call the ‘rich’ suburb which is across the road from us. The houses there are old but well kept with so much character. They are on huge properties with lush gardens and hedges so thick they take up most of the footpath. I don’t mind because the verges are so wide and I can run on the gorgeous grass. It’s fair to say I love running in that area; and yes I would love one of the old massive homes when we become rich flower farmers.

You might not know this about me but every now and then I make cakes for people. It’s true, I have other hobbies besides running! Gotta fill the other 23 hours of the day. Before I left I was tired from making cupcakes for the last two days. But now I feel energised and ready for a morning run tomorrow!

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

