reached 100 km!

Hello runners! Today I have reached a milestone: 100 km. It’s taken 11 hours, 22 minutes and 43 seconds over 20 days. I’ve never done this before so I’m not sure if that’s a good or bad time for 100 km but pretty happy with it anyway.

It was cooler today thanks to the storm last night which meant I was able to run before the sunset. My second selfie has no filters. That’s the gorgeous colour of the sun tonight making me look like an oompa loompa.

My new shoes are doing well. They have only done 8 km but so far so good. My shins are feeling a bit better after running which is a massive positive. I feel like every day they are getting better. Something else I have noticed since getting the shoes is that my knees no longer knock. Must be the better support helping that.

  • Distance: 5 km
  • Time: 30:12
  • Max heart rate: 174 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 166 bpm
  • Pace: 6’02”

I’m feeling pumped and excited to see where the next 100 km takes me.

2 thoughts on “reached 100 km!

Leave a Reply

