3 km in ma new kicks

If you haven’t read my previous blog from today, I finally bought some new shoes from The Running Company Adelaide. It was so fun and loved getting expert advice from people who know all things running. After talking to the sales guy I decided that I better do some shorter runs to rest my shins. Just to give them a break from all the kilometres and see if that helps with the pain. I’m happy to report that with my new shoes the pain was way less and I felt a massive difference. I can’t believe what a positive change it made today. I can’t wait to get out and take the shoes on a long run.

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 17:06
  • Max heart rate: 192 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 168 bpm
  • Pace: 5’45”

I felt so fast today! Like Speedy Gonzales fast. My pace and time was good and it was nice to focus on a short run rather than mentally preparing for a long one. Don’t get me wrong, I love long runs but sometimes it’s nice to go out and not worry about needing to go to the toilet. It was hot tonight and I couldn’t wait for the temperature to drop because a summer storm was coming. I got home just as it was coming in so I’m lucky I missed it.

I’m so excited about my new kicks! Leave a comment and let me know your favourite piece of running gear.

Happy running – Melissa

One thought on “3 km in ma new kicks

Leave a Reply

