bit of a chill

Taken with Lumia Selfie

It was hard to leave the house tonight because the tennis was so exciting! In the end, I left without knowing who won the match. When I got home It was sad to discover the Aussie had lost. Oh well. At least I had a good run.

It was still really windy tonight and there were times I was being pushed back. It only makes me stronger. I learnt from last night’s crazy weather and wore a headband to hold my hair back. Totally worked and I’m going to use it from now on. For the first time in a long time I was a little chilly starting off and it was lovely to run in the cool. Of course, the cool doesn’t last long but it’s nice to not start off sapped by the heat.

  • Distance: 6 km
  • Time: 37:13
  • Max heart rate: 195 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 169 bmp

My running felt good and I think my technique is strong. One thing I have noticed lately is my knees hit each other as I run. I only started noticing this when I read about it another runner’s blog and it has become noticeable and very annoying. I’m going to have to investigate and see what I can do to get rid of it. I will let you know what I discover.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

