week two summary

wp_20170110_17_28_05_pro

Two weeks down and 50 to go. 14 days down and 351 to go.

I got some good kilometres in this week but also did some slow 3 km’s. I guess you have to take the good with the…slow. My legs are definitely starting to feel the effects of everyday running. I’ve decided I need to do some strength exercises to help them get stronger.

Looking back on the week, overall it’s been great. I’ve felt well, full on energy and it has only been today that I have lacked motivation. I’m surprised that two weeks in I’m still pretty excited about this challenge. I hope my enthusiasm continues to push me to run and to do my best. The count down is on for the 10 km race. 3 weeks to go!

  • Distance for the week: 41
  • Time for the week: 4:37:46

Ran way further than last week so that’s a positive. I’m hoping to run a lot more kilometres next week with a better time. No pressure though.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

