tough cookies

wp_20170114_21_24_07_pro

I’m feeling it tonight. My legs are killing me, mainly my shins. I think I’m going to have to look up some exercises to help them with the load of running. I’m also feeling incredibly lazy and tired. For the first time since I started this whole thing I kinda wanted to have a day off. I know there will be days I don’t feel like running and it’s not going to be all roses and sunsets but its what I signed up for. I’m proud I went out tonight and completed 3 km.  I’m a little disappointed I only did 3 km but I will do more tomorrow, and the next day and the next!

  • Distance: 3 km
  • Time: 20:29
  • Max heart rate: 170 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 155 bpm

After I ran 3 km I had to walk the 3 km home and that took 27:30. Only 7 mins slower than my running! I need to take my next run up a notch. I forgot to take a selfie after my run (proves how lazy I am today). Here’s the next best thing – a picture of my sweaty clothes on the ground. Enjoy 😛

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

