perfect night for a run

You couldn’t get any better weather than the weather I had tonight for running. It was beautiful. A bit of a breeze, cool but not too cool and the sunset was gorgeous. Nights like this make running so easy. And it was. The pictures I took speak for themselves (even though my camera is super bad quality). I wanted to show everyone just how high I climb on my hill runs. The views are beautiful and I am so thankful to God for blessing me with the ability to run and the lovely area to run in.

wp_20170111_20_14_42_pro

My plan was to just do 5 km of hill running but as I continued I didn’t want to stop. I ended up doing 5 km of hills then 4 km of flats. I find that a great combination. My advice if doing hills and flats in the same run is to do the hills first because it makes running the flats just that little bit easier. It was a slow run but only because of the hills.

  • Distance: 9 km
  • Time: 01:05:00
  • Max heart rate: 192
  • Average heart rate: 172

Taken with Lumia Selfie

You know those TV commercials for fitness trackers that motivate you to go out and buy one to get fit? The song form the Apple watch ad came on the radio, and I became one of those people from those ads! I instantly felt cool. Livin’ the dream. I probably didn’t look cool because I look like a silly billy when I run, but I felt cool.

Hope you feel cool when you run.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

