week one summary

1 week down and 51 to go. 7 days down and 358 days to go. So far so good.

I was pretty sick this week and it’s pretty disappointing it happened on the first week of my challenge. Also, disappointing that I had to walk on the second day of the year but I have ended the week on a high doing a 6 km in 36:52.

The weather has been hot with some nice 40 degree days which has caused me to leave my running till late at night. My morning running hasn’t gone to plan and I think I might take it one day at a time from now on and see how I go. I feel sick running in the morning and I lack energy but I’m going to give it a few more goes to see if it changes. Can’t wait for the cool change next week and to start seriously training for my 10 km race which is at the end of the month.

  • Distance for the week: 26 km
  • Time for the week: 03:16:40

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

