a nice 6 km

Today’s run was good. I did a nice 6 km and while that might not seem like a lot to all you runners out there, it’s just right for me after the week I’ve had. I left the house tonight at 9:25 pm and it was still 27 degrees celsius but I’m pleased with that. Anything is better than the 41 degrees it got to today. A cool change is coming tonight and I’m looking forward to it.

My selfies tonight are pretty funny. The first one is me before I left and then the next one is me after the 6 km. That’s my husband photobombing in the background. I was like a sweaty tomato when I arrived home. That’s how I know I’ve had a good run.

  • Distance: 6km
  • Time: 36:52
  • Max heart rate: 207 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 184 bpm

I’m pretty happy with my times tonight. I did 3km in 18:21 and 4.5km in 27:34 so I’m pretty consistent with my pace. I hope I can keep up this pace for the 10km race coming up. It would be great to beat my dad.

Happy running – Melissa

Leave a Reply

