hot night run

 

Taken with Lumia Selfie

I left the house at 9:40 pm tonight hoping it would be just a tad cooler. Nope. Not cool at all. It was still 35 degrees celsius at that time after a 40 degree day and tomorrow is set to be 41. Running in the heat is just something that has to be done but I enjoyed it tonight.

My selfie looks like I took is last night since I look exactly the same. I assure you, I took them two different nights. I thought I would look sweatier tonight but it doesn’t show in the picture.

  • Distance: 3km
  • Time: 18:17
  • Max heart rate: 204 bpm
  • Average heart rate: 170 bpm

I’m really looking forward to getting some distance into my runs, not just hitting the 3 km minimum. I can go for a lot longer than 3 km but circumstances this week have made it tough. I’ve never really run such short distances at a time but it’s been good to do it while recovering. Next week will be the time to start getting serious about my 10 km race coming up at the end of the month. So exciting!

Happy running – Melissa

 

Leave a Reply

